Death Valley High: Doom In Full Bloom


Release Date: 04-19-2011

SKU: 856567002045

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Death Valley High: Doom In Full Bloom

1. Product Details

Rating 8 out of 10. Anyone with love for defunct bands Tinfed and Ghost Ride will immediately recognize Rey Osburn as the voice of Death Valley High, and his latest band retains the quality of his previous endeavors. Upon loading Doom, In Full Bloom into iTunes, doom punk comes up under genre heading, and it s fair to say that there s a somewhat apocalyptic tone weaving through many of the tracks here, though it s certainly a million miles away from the doom genre itself, built on spiky, mostly uptempo rhythms, and boasting serrated riffs stab and lurch in fine style. In places, Death Valley High brings to mind the likes of Glassjaw or Fugazi, in others Minus The Bear or even Karnivool, but there s a strong feel uniting the tracks as their own entity. Multiply is particularly virulent- a pointed, edgy verse hacking away before the guitar squall that underpins the chorus explodes. Osburn s croon racing all over-while Meet Me for a Ouija alternates blastbeat frenzy and throbbing grooves, and if The Wait doesn t have you bangin your head, you are clearly dead. Wrapping things up with the insistent grooves and ethereal tones, Mist & Debris really does seal the deal, leaving you in no doubt you are listening to the start of what s sure to be a stunning career. Dan Slessor -Outburn Magazine

  1. Black Friday
  2. She Wants to Kill
  3. Multiply
  4. Days ; Days
  5. Meet Me for a Ouija
  6. The Wait
  7. Bring It Down
  8. The Twist
  9. Thru Hell
  10. Evolution
  11. Mist ; Debris

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline