Darkane: Expanding Senses


Release Date: 09-30-2022

SKU: 4028466922892

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Darkane: Expanding Senses

1. Product Details

"Expanding Senses" - the heavy follow up to "Insanity" - offers a lot in terms of song variation. You have the faster tracks full of chops, and then you have mid-paced songs with a lot of guitar crunch (a new aspect of Darkane). And of course, we can't forget the tracks that mix both and move from brutal to melodic, and back again, while incorporating that atmospheric cyber feel along the way. "Expanding Senses" is slightly less progressive and chaotic and is actually more straightforward. That's okay though, because Darkane did set out to do this, and they kept their songs more focused, but not too simple. Andreas Sydow shows a vocal style more in the vein of Slayer's Araya, which suits the songs perfectly. Two videos of the standout tracks "Innocence Gone" and "Chaos vs Order" were produced, which gave Darkane yet another boost. Those two songs are still played at most live shows. Supporting "Expanding Senses", Darkane did their first bigger tours with, for example, Testament, Behemoth, Death Angel, Marduk and they also appeared at some festivals such as Sweden Rock Festival and Wacken Open Air (Germany). They also paid their first visits to Japan and Israel.

  1. Innocence Gone
  2. Solitary Confinement
  3. Fatal Impact
  4. Imaginary Entity
  5. Violence from Within
  6. The Fear of One's Self
  7. Chaos vs Order
  8. Parasites of the Unexplained
  9. Submission
  10. Growing Hate

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline