Dale Watson: Live At The Big T Roadhouse -chicken Shit & Bingo


Release Date: 09-30-2016

SKU: 033651029519

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Dale Watson: Live At The Big T Roadhouse -chicken Shit & Bingo

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Considered Austin, Texas' official musical spokesman, Dale Watson has built a worldwide legion of fans one gig at a time, from US honkytonks to Tokyo performance halls and all points in between. Backed by his immensely talented band, His Lonestars, Dale's original songs include country classics, heartfelt ballads, dancehall two-steppers, and Tex-Mex canciones; a Dale Watson show is a high-energy mix of music framed by Dale's hilarious between-song banter. While in Texas, they've been the band behind the little-known and uniquely entertaining spectacle known as Chicken S#!+ Bingo, where a caged hen struts across a plywood board divided into numbered squares, while betting customers anxiously gather 'round, hoping the bird will drop it's mark on their chosen numeral. Live At The Big T Roadhouse is the perfect snapshot of Dale and his band live in concert at the peak of their performing prowess, all while hosting a Chicken S#!+ Bingo show at Watson's own bar in St. Hedwig, Texas. It includes his hysterical emcee banter plus Dale's improvised "commercials" for Lone Star Beer (he won't drink anything else, probably because it "whitens teeth" and is "the only beer proven to grow brain cells") set within a hot live performance of his "Ameripolitan music."

  1. Big T's
  2. Sit and Drink and Cry
  3. Where Do You Want It
  4. Everybody's Somebody in St. Hedwig Texas
  5. Honky Tonkers Don't Cry
  6. Lubbock Boy
  7. I Don't Rock No Cradle
  8. Tienes Cabeza de Palo
  9. I Lie When I Drink
  10. Birmingham Break Down

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline