Daeva: Through Sheer Will & Black Magic...


Release Date: 10-14-2022

SKU: 810079500826

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Daeva: Through Sheer Will & Black Magic...

1. Product Details

Five years on from the wantonly indecent 20 Buck Spin-released debut EP Pulsing Dark Absorptions, Philadelphia's Daeva rise like blistering flames from the hellish depths with the long-smoldering first album Through Sheer Will And Black Magic... A fiery maelstrom of early demonic black metal and jagged edge thrash convulsions forms the inherent basis of the album, where Daeva have perfected their art like gleaming, forged steel. Within this blueprint for madness guitarist Steve Jansson imposes a deliberate brandishing of death metal's maggot-strewn corpse and a vigorously lethal dose of pure '80s metal spirit and zeal. The journey through these scorched wastelands persistently guided by the venomously inventive acid-tongue of vocalist Edward Gonet. Song after song, riff after riff, the Arthur Rizk-produced Through Sheer Will And Black Magic is an insatiable and unstoppable whirlwind of unearthly pleasures and infernal butchery. Storming the gates of heaven with voracious exhilaration, Daeva inflict the ultimate triumph of hell upon the feeble sheep of the light.

  1. Intro (Emanations)
  2. The Architect And The Monument
  3. Arena At Dis
  4. Passion Under The Hammer
  5. Loosen The Tongue Of The Dead
  6. Fragmenting In Ritual Splendor
  7. Polluting The Sanctuary ( Revolutions Against Faith)
  8. Itch Of The Bottle
  9. Luciferian Return

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline