Han-Na Chang: The Swan - Classic Works for Cello & Orchestra


Release Date: 07-14-2023

SKU: 5054197378461

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Han-Na Chang: The Swan - Classic Works for Cello & Orchestra

1. Product Details

This recording takes a new look at some of the most enduring smaller-scale works in the cello's literature. Among those chosen and performed by Han-Na Chang, several are heard in their original forms. Elsewhere, however, new orchestral arrangements by Chris Hazell and Roxanna Panufnik cast fresh perspectives on the music, often adding special intimacy and depth through minimal intervention, whilst preserving the legitimacy of the original pieces as fully as possible. "There are so many beautiful miniatures for the cello. The choice of pieces on this album was my own and I'm very much attracted to each of them in one way or another. I always used to think, and still do, that these short works are poems written in musical language." HAN-NA CHANG

  1. 3 Mélodies Op. 7: No. 1 Après Un Rêve (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra)
  2. Suite de Pelléas Et Mélisande Op. 80: III. Sicilienne (Arr. for Cello and Orchestra)
  3. Chant Du Ménestrel Op. 71
  4. 14 Romances Op. 34: No. 14 Vocalise (Arr. Hazell for Cello)
  5. 6 Pieces Op. 19: No. 4 Nocturne (Version for Cello and Orchestra)
  6. Le Carnaval Des Animaux: XIII. Le Cygne (Arr. Hazell for Cello and Orchestra)
  7. From the Bohemian Forest Op. 68 B. 182: No. 5 Silent Woods
  8. Korean Elegy
  9. Ave Maria Op. 61

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline