Candi Staton: Candi Staton


Release Date: 04-05-2024

SKU: 029667022217

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Candi Staton: Candi Staton

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. In 1972, Rick Hall moved distribution of his Fame label from Capitol to United Artists. This was to give his label more heft internationally as well as Stateside. The first single from this new agreement was Candi Staton's 'In The Ghetto' which was released in May 1972. Not only did the single do well, but Staton received a personal note from Elvis Presley telling her how much he had enjoyed her version of the song. Two more successful singles - 'Lovin', You, Lovin' Me' and 'Do It In The Name Of Love' - followed before her third Fame album - "Candi Staton" - became the first LP to be distributed under the new agreement with United Artists. Containing all three singles and B-sides such as 'You Don't Love Me No More' and 'The Thanks I Get For Loving You' "Candi Staton" is a ten track beauty, a fantastic album and a cornerstone of Southern Soul. Ace have already reissued Staton's first two Fame albums - "I'm Just A Prisoner" and "Stand By Your Man" - which received rave reviews and put Staton's classic music on the turntables of an old and new generation. This is the third card in that three card trick to complete the series. With liner notes by our own Ian Shirley and fantastic photos from the FAME archive, "Candi Staton" looks as good as it sounds.

  1. Do It in the Name of Love
  2. Darling You're All That I Need
  3. Blackmail
  4. In the Ghetto
  5. Wanted: Lover
  6. The Best Thing You Ever Had
  7. Lovin' You Lovin' Me
  8. I'll Drop Everything and Come Running
  9. You Don't Love Me No More
  10. The Thanks I Get for Loving You

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline