Bunny Lee: Soul Jazz Records Presents Bunny Lee: Dreads Enter the Gates with Praise - The Mighty Striker Shoots the Hits


Release Date: 03-29-2019

SKU: 5026328004358

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Bunny Lee: Soul Jazz Records Presents Bunny Lee: Dreads Enter the Gates with  Praise - The Mighty Striker Shoots the Hits

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Soul Jazz Records presents this new collection featuring the heavy 70s roots reggae of Bunny Lee a living legend, one of the last of the great Jamaican record producers who helped shape and define reggae music in the 1970s. Featuring some of the heaviest Jamaican artists including Johnny Clarke, King Tubby, Dillinger, Prince Jazzbo, Tommy McCook, The legendary Aggrovators, The Mighty Diamonds and more, the album is a rollercoaster ride of rare, deep and classic 70s roots, dub and DJ sounds. During this era flying cymbals, crashing reverbs, dark echoing thunderclap gunshots and other implements of sound filled his record productions as Lee explored the outer limits of dub with his friend King Tubby in the mix on wild versions that accompanied any 45. A Bunny Lee record provides a creative and mysterious hidden guide to reggae music itself, a double-sided three-minute intangible history lesson etched in wax.

  1. Six (08:07)
  2. Negative (04:21)
  3. Shotgun (06:37)
  4. Inverse Midas (01:44)
  5. Anti Everything (02:25)
  6. Fall Out (03:47)
  7. Serotonin (02:33)
  8. Cancer (09:22)
  9. Witness to a Murder (Part 2) (03:06)
  10. Television (08:21)
  11. Special/Blown It (Delete As Appropriate) (05:32)
  12. Legacy (06:26)
  13. Being a Girl (07:59)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline