Bucking Mules: Smoke Behind The Clouds


Release Date: 07-21-2017

SKU: 877726008210

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Bucking Mules: Smoke Behind The Clouds

1. Product Details

Straight-shooting stringband The Bucking Mules deliver American old-time music at it's pure and joyous best. Their new full-length record Smoke Behind the Clouds features 17 mostly traditional songs treated with the Mules' characteristic throw-down groove. The band cut their teeth in Tennessee, North Carolina, and Virginia through extensive time spent with old 78s and elder master musicians from the region. The result is a group of well-studied musicians who know how to bust down on a fiddle tune, belt an old song, and move square dancers. On Smoke Behind the Clouds, the Mules traverse the traditional musical landscape of the Cumberland Plateau, the Tennessee River, the Blue Ridge, and beyond. Favoring spirit and simplicity over pretense, Smoke Behind the Clouds distills a reverence of the past into a driving, heartfelt record tailored for contemporary fans of folk, old time, bluegrass, and more.

  1. Smoke Behind the Clouds
  2. John Cooper's Tune
  3. Georgia Belles
  4. Jasper Jail
  5. Going Across the Sea
  6. Climbing the Golden Stairs
  7. My Wife Died on Saturday Night
  8. Railroad
  9. Fire on the Mountain
  10. Wild Geese at Flight
  11. Irish Washerwoman
  12. More Good Women Gone Wrong
  13. Lexington
  14. Greenback

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline