Ken Boothe: Essential Artist Collection - Ken Boothe


Release Date: 03-24-2023

SKU: 4050538855036

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Ken Boothe: Essential Artist Collection - Ken Boothe

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. Arguably the most gifted Jamaican performer of his generation, Ken Boothe is today widely regarded as a living legend, having recorded innumerable ska, rock steady and reggae classics over a period spanning some 60 years. After making his recording debut in 1962, Ken enjoyed a hugely successful career in Jamaica before achieving international stardom in 1974 with his chart-topping interpretation of 'Everything I Own' and the top 10 follow-up, 'Crying Over You'. Both of these hugely popular tracks feature on this collection, which forms part of Trojan Record's new 'Essential Artist' series, which showcases the best-loved recordings of some of Jamaica's greatest musical talents. This release demonstrates the exceptional vocal talents of one of the finest and most soulful performers to have made their mark on modern popular music scene since the Sixties.

  1. Everything I Own
  2. Silver Words
  3. I Wish It Could Be Peaceful Again
  4. Artibella
  5. Lady with the Starlight
  6. Walk Away from Love (7" Mix)
  7. Why Baby Why
  8. Is It Because I'm Black?
  9. Freedom Street
  10. Live Good
  11. Let Go
  12. Can't Fight Me Down
  13. Your Feeling and Mine
  14. You're No Good
  15. Crying Over You
  16. It's Gonna Take a Miracle
  17. Who Gets Your Love
  18. Say You
  19. (That's the Way) Nature Planned It
  20. Now I Know
  21. I'm Not for Sale
  22. Freedom Day (aka Freedom Time)
  23. Love and Unity
  24. Somewhere
  25. Rasta Never Fails - By Ken Boothe ; Lloyd Charmers
  26. Satta Massagana
  27. Got to Get Away (7" Mix)
  28. Love Don't Love Nobody

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline