Billie Holiday: Sings + An Evening With Billie Holiday - Ltd Crystal Clear & Solid Silver Vinyl


Release Date: 05-10-2024

SKU: 8719039006670

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Billie Holiday: Sings + An Evening With Billie Holiday - Ltd Crystal Clear & Solid Silver Vinyl

1. Product Details

'Billie Holiday Sings' is her first full-length album, released in the United States by Clef Records in 1952 on the 10-inch format. It contains her versions of "These Foolish Things", which was covered in 1973 by Bryan Ferry and the classic standard "Blue Moon". 1953's 'An Evening With', her second ten-inch studio album, contains the famous Cotton Club song "Stormy Weather" and a translation of Edith Piaf's success song "Mon Homme", introduced by Billie Holiday as a jazz/blues recording called "My Man". Both albums were recorded with a sextet including Oscar Peterson on piano, Ray Brown on double bass and Alvin Stoller on drums. This limited edition is on crystal clear & solid silver vinyl.

  1. I Only Have Eyes for You
  2. You Turned the Tables on Me
  3. Blue Moon
  4. Solitude
  5. These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)
  6. Easy to Love
  7. You Go to My Head
  8. East (And West of the Moon)
  9. Stormy Weather
  10. Lover Come Back to Me
  11. My Man
  12. He's Funny That Way
  13. Yesterdays
  14. Tenderly
  15. I Can't Face the Music
  16. Remember of the Sun

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline