Big Sugar: 500 Pounds


Release Date: 03-01-2024

SKU: 810074423847

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Big Sugar: 500 Pounds

1. Product Details

Big Sugar's well-known record '500 Pounds,' first released in the U.S. in 1995, stands as a defining masterpiece in their discography. Produced by Gordie Johnson, Peter Prilesnik, and Tom Treumuth, this album marked a pivotal moment for the band, showcasing their ability to seamlessly blend blues, rock, and reggae. Gordie Johnson's soulful vocals and masterful guitar work, combined with the talents of the original lineup created a sonic landscape that resonated with fans.'500 Pounds' is not merely an album; it's a musical journey exploring the complexities of life and love. Tracks like All Over Now, Still Waitin' and Ride Like Hell exemplify the band's dynamic range, from heartfelt ballads to energetic, blues-infused rock anthems. The collaborative production efforts of Gordie Johnson, Peter Prilesnik, and Tom Treumuth played a crucial role in shaping the album's distinctive sound. This record's impact extended beyond Canadian borders, earning Big Sugar recognition on the international stage. With it's release, the band cemented it's reputation as pioneers in genre fusion, influencing subsequent generations of musicians. '500 Pounds' remains a timeless testament to Big Sugar's artistic brilliance, and it's enduring popularity attests to the album's lasting impact on the rock and blues landscape. The collaborative efforts of the producers, along with the distinctive performances, make this record a cornerstone in the legacy of both Big Sugar and Canadian rock. This is the first ever U.S. vinyl edition. Tracklist: 1. Ride Like Hell 2. Standing Around Crying 3. I'm A Ram 4. Sugar in My Coffee 5. All Over Now 6. How Many Times 7. AAA Aardvrak Motel 8. Deliver Me 9. Still Waitin' 10. Wild Ox Moan

  1. 1. Ride Like Hell
  2. 2. Standing Around Crying
  3. 3. I'm a Ram
  4. 4. Sugar in My Coffee
  5. 5. All Over Now
  6. 6. How Many Times
  7. 7. Aaa Aardvrak Motel
  8. 8. Deliver Me
  9. 9. Still Waitin'
  10. 10. Wild Ox Moan

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline