Bernie Marsden: Chess


Release Date: 05-27-2022

SKU: 5056321618238

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Bernie Marsden: Chess

1. Product Details

Special Limited Edition 12" Black Vinyl LP with printed inner sleeve / Vinyl issue of UK Top 40 album. #1 Blues Album / New Bernie Marsden recordings of classic songs originally on the CHESS label / Second of the "Inspirations" series of original Bernie Marsden recordings / Simultaneous release with Bernie Marsden KINGS LP. Bernie Marsden was a founder member of Whitesnake, and wrote the global smash, "Here I Go Again". Since leaving Whitesnake almost 40 years ago, Bernie has forged an impressive career. He has written and recorded with numerous music legends, composed music for film & TV, become a best selling author, amassed a priceless collection of guitars and of course continued to release outstanding albums as a solo artist. Most recently, the critically acclaimed #1 Blues album, KINGS. "CHESS" was the second album of Bernie Marsden's "Inspirations Series", representing his interpretation of tracks and artists which were instrumental in shaping his musical taste and guitar style. Featuring 10 songs that were originally issued by the legendary Chicago label, CHESS, this is another labour of love for Bernie. Releases by giants such as Howling Wolf, Chuck Berry, Bo Diddley and Elmore James, have all been given a new lease of life in these remarkably fresh recordings. Once again, two Bernie Marsden penned instrumentals inspired by Chess artists appear as bonus tracks on the album.

  1. Just Your Fool
  2. Back in the USA
  3. Grits Ain't Groceries
  4. I'm Ready
  5. You Can't Judge a Book
  6. I Can't Hold Out
  7. Won't Be Hanging Around
  8. Fattening Frogs for Snake
  9. That's Alright
  10. Who's Been Talking
  11. Lester
  12. Johnny

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline