Batida: Neon Colonialismo


Release Date: 12-16-2022

SKU: 876623008453

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Batida: Neon Colonialismo

1. Product Details

'Neon Colonialismo' is the new album -the first under his name since 2014- by musical agitator Batida, aka Pedro Coquenão, one of the main catalysts of the Afro-electronic scene. Carried by a subtle and refined electronic production, the eleven tracks (equally divided between songs and instrumentals), travel through the Portuguese-speaking world, from Portugal to Angola through Cape Verde and Brazil. They feature the presence of many distinguished guests: Mayra Andrade, Branko, DJ Satelite, Poté, Botto Trindade, Bonga, Ikonoklasta, Octa Push, Lia de Itamaracá, DJ Dolores, João Morgado, Pedro da Linha & Nástio Mosquito.

  1. Bem Vindo  feat. DJ Satelite
  2. Hmmm  feat. Bonga
  3. Bom Bom  feat. Mayra Andrade
  4. Ah!  feat. Poté
  5. Farramenta  feat. Nástio Mosquito
  6. Sr Mandão  feat. Ikonoklasta Octa Push ; DJ Dolores
  7. Tem Dor (Africa de Itamaracá)  feat. Lia de Itamaracá ; DJ Dolores
  8. Sou eu!  feat. João Morgado
  9. Batida Botto  feat. Botto Trindade ; Pedro da Linha
  10. Eléctrico  feat. Branko

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline