Mardi Gras At The Marquee


Release Date: 12-30-2022

SKU: 8719262025028

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Mardi Gras At The Marquee

1. Product Details

Mardi Gras At The Marquee is the funk/brass album by trombonist Chris Barber and pianist Dr. John. In 1983 the famous London music venue The Marquee celebrated it's silver jubilee. One of the founders was Chris Barber and he therefore asked New Orleans musician Mac Rebennack, better known as Dr. John (a.k.a. The Nighttripper), to give two special concerts at the Marquee. These live jazz and blues recordings include 'Bourbon Street Parade', 'Oh Eliza', 'Iko Iko' and 'Right Place, Wrong Time'. The 2LP Mardi Gras At The Marquee is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on blue colored vinyl. The album has liner notes by Gerard Bielderman and Mario Silvester printed on the sleeve.

  1. SIDE A
  2. 1. Bourbon Street Parade
  3. 2. Darktown Strutters' Ball
  4. 3. New Stack A Lee
  5. 4. Life
  6. 5. South Rampart Street Parade
  7. SIDE B
  8. 1. Oh Eliza
  9. 2. Down In San Anton
  10. 3. Panama
  11. SIDE C
  12. 1. Right Place Wrong Time
  13. 2. Such A Night
  14. 3. Iko Iko
  15. 4. New Orleans Brass Band Blues
  16. SIDE D
  17. 1. The Wicked Shall Cease
  18. 2. Big Bass Drum
  19. 3. Mac's Boogie Woogie
  20. 4. You Lie Too Much
  21. 5. Memories Of Smiley

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline