Aaron Abernathy: Epilogue


Release Date: 03-15-2019

SKU: 190394827113

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Aaron Abernathy: Epilogue

1. Product Details

Every ending leads to a new beginning." Rising pianist/singer Aaron Abernathy has created a stir with his last two solo albums "Monologue" and "Dialogue" and now returns with the final installment of the series: "Epilogue." Widely known for his live performances and collaborative efforts with artists including Black Milk, Slum Village, and Foreign Exchange, Abernathy has embarked on solo tours in the US, Europe, and Japan in support of his solo work, and this new release is his most personal work yet. This follow up to Monologue and Dialogue focuses on restoration after heartbreak, an album that Abernathy has lived through and through and was uncertain about sharing. This vulnerable complex true story is made up of three acts touching on situations Abernathy and his peers are currently in the midst of living. The acts of HIS, HERS, and OURS take us through Abernathy's more adventurous electro-soul compositions as he tells the story of his breakup with a woman he loved dearly and how he react to their ending, a woman named Noelle's relationship with a man she was dearly in love with and how's she's coping with their relationship ending, and lastly how him Noelle are discovering if it's possible to heal and love again after major heartbreak. Abernathy said "I wrote this album because I'-m aware that everyone wants LOVE but many of us lack restoration and healing which is the most important step. Somewhere along the way we have been socialized to forgo healing and move to the next relationship without working on the spaces we need to grow in prior to finding love again and walking in prepared to do our part to create a love that will last. The optimistic outlook I found in creating "Epilogue" is that by definition it's a piece of writing at the end of a work literature, usually used to bring closure to work. This is the last piece of writing in this series of albums in which I want to express that we're bringing an ending to continuous heartbreak surrounding love and every ending leads to a new beginning. I'm praying our new beginnings will be filled with healing so that we can have the love our hearts desire.

  1. H I S
  2. End of An Era
  3. Lonely Nights
  4. Time Bomb
  5. Vent of Love
  6. The Bitter Things in Life
  7. H E R S
  8. Noelle
  9. Wishful Thinking
  10. I Want You Again
  11. ?
  12. Wounded Hearts Club
  13. Revisions (Feat. Cecily)
  14. O U R S
  15. Sucka 4 U // Facts Only
  16. Complexities
  17. Song ; Dance
  18. Epilogue (Just Be Serious)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline