The Tower: Shock To The System


Release Date: 03-18-2022

SKU: 8032622216042

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Tower: Shock To The System

1. Product Details

Unexpected disruption. Challenge. Paralyzing chaos and confusion. A reality check. These words all run the gamut of what the world had experienced since the beginning of the pandemic in March 2020. They also serve as the inspiration for Shock to the System, the second full-length album from New York City classic metallers Tower. Tower was halfway finished with writing Shock to the System when the pandemic hit. It forced the band (comprised of vocalist Sarabeth Linden, the guitar tandem of James Danzo and Zak Penley, and drummer James Jones) to find creative ways to complete the album's ten cuts. For a band accustomed to regular rehearsals and live appearances, the ensuing lockdown enabled them to get together only once before heading into Artifact Audio in Ridgewood, New York with producer/engineer Sasha Stroud this past May and June. However, the less-than-ideal situation helped spawn an album of immediacy and energy. The freewheeling nature of the writing and recording process helped give rise to several firsts for Tower. While their trademark vintage metal-on-'70s rock sound is still dominant, elements like thrash and doom have entered the equation (one such song had the working title of "Skynyrd Sabbath"), not to mention some ultra-catchy pop hooks for "On the Line" to the point where Tower decided to omit a guitar solo - yet another first. Elsewhere, "In Dreams" features quiet experimentation in a song that nearly reaches the seven-minute mark, showcasing even more diversity. Lyrically, Shock to the System tackles political themes, personal loss and the volatility of relationships and life in general. And while the outside world continues to rear it's ugly head and unending grimness, there is only one thing left to do - put on Shock to the System and turn it up to 11!

  1. Blood Moon
  2. Prince of Darkness
  3. Metatron
  4. Running Out of Time
  5. Lay Down the Law
  6. Hired Gun
  7. Black Rose
  8. On the Line
  9. In Dreams
  10. Powder Keg

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline