Santana IV: Marathon


Release Date: 08-12-2022

SKU: 829421036159

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Santana IV: Marathon

1. Product Details

The legendary Santana set the music world on fire back in the late-60s with their hypnotic blend of Latin-fused rock, jazz, and soul, augmented with the brilliant and skillful musicianship of their leader and guitarist Carlos Santana. Bursting on the scene with the worldwide smash hit single "Evil Ways," this first offering would prove to become a huge catalyst for things to come. Throughout the remainder of the late-70s and beyond, Carlos Santana would take the band to the top of all the popular music charts with a plethora of further hit singles and classic albums like 1979's Marathon. No stone is left unturned, as this masterpiece is loaded with powerful cuts like the title track, "Stand Up/Runnin," "You Know That I Love You," "Hard Times," "Summer Lady" and "All I Ever Wanted." Marathon also marked the first appearances of vocalist Alex Ligertwood and keyboardist Alan Pasqua on a Santana record. Friday Music is pleased to offer yet another installment in their vast Santana 180 Gram Vinyl Series with a offering of Santana's 1979 album Marathon, mastered by Joe Reagoso and pressed at RTI.

  1. You're the One (Parts 1 ; 2) - Little Sister
  2. Just Like a Baby - Sly
  3. Home Sweet Home (Part 2) - Joe Hicks
  4. I'm Just Like You - 6Ix
  5. Somebody's Watching You (Full Band Version) - Little Sister
  6. Life ; Death in G ; a (Parts 1 ; 2) - Joe Hicks
  7. Trying to Make You Feel Good - 6Ix Stanga - Little Sister
  8. Dynamite - 6Ix
  9. You're the One (Early Version) - Little Sister
  10. Africa - Sly
  11. I'm Goin' Home (Part 1) - Joe Hicks
  12. Somebody's Watching You - Little Sister
  13. You Can We Can - 6Ix
  14. Spirit - Sly
  15. I'm Just Like You (Full Band Version) - 6Ix
  16. Scared - Sly Dynamite (Alternate Version) - 6Ix

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline