The Defaced: Charlatans


Release Date: 03-11-2022

SKU: 7320470258682

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Defaced: Charlatans

1. Product Details

Charlatans took it's beginning back in 2019 when Mattias Svensson gave Jens Broman a call. Jens Broman hadn't been working with music to any major extent since 2010 when he left Darkane. Since the release of the album, Anomaly, back in 2006, The Defaced had slowly started to dissolve during 2007-2008 and was finally set on pause indefinitely in late 2008. Mattias explained on the phone that he had written a bunch of songs that he wanted Jens to listen to. The intention was to start up The Defaced again. Jens loved the songs immediately and slowly during 2019 Mattias and Jens started to set up a work process for continuing working on the songs. - It all came very naturally, just like in the old days, says Jens. Klas Ideberg shared the same thoughts and ambitions and after recruiting new drummer Bob Ruben a new start of the band was on the table. All instruments were recorded in Helsingborg at the Mansarda studios, produced by Klas and Mattias. Vocals were recorded and produced by Jens and Björn Strid at Studio Björngrottan, in Tyreså Autumn 2020. Mixing and mastering by Lawrence Mackory, At Obey Mastering, in Uppsala. December 2020.

  1. Monochromatic Void
  2. Bleeding Ore
  3. Charlatan
  4. Celestial Display
  5. Gilded Hands
  6. Son of the Sun
  7. Wreck
  8. Enter the Stage
  9. Fangs
  10. No More Diamonds

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline