Dead C: Patience


SKU: 600197007013

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Dead C: Patience
Artist: The Dead C
Title: Patience

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. 2010 release from the New Zealand Indie band. Patience is both appropriate and inappropriate as a title for this release by The Dead C-inappropriate because its been only two years since the last album which in Dead C Time is but the flicker of a candle appropriate since the key to enjoying their sounds is willingness to sit down listen and let the music take over your mind. These four unforgiving and intense tracks will not be confused with the work of any other band. Recorded in Dunedin over the Southern summer of 2009/10 Patience captures a restless band that never settles into any form. The trio of Michael Morley Bruce Russell and Robbie Yeats makes their improvised music sound like the most substantial ever recorded no matter in what direction they go. Here vocal-less thick and thundering electric drones compound and retreat like a Pacific Ocean of noise. Morley once again provides the artwork and continues in his color palette of late. Its circular flowery texture provides the perfect Mandala for contemplation while lost within the deep meditations that Patience inspires.

1.1 Empire
1.2 Federation
1.3 Shaft
1.4 South

H 0.05
W 10.15
L 12.29

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline