Tenhi: Collected Works 2023


Release Date: 06-09-2023

SKU: 884388868397

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Tenhi: Collected Works 2023

1. Product Details

TENHI have listened to their many adherents that have long been clamouring for a new collection. The Finnish dark folk progenies make all their recordings from 1997 to 2023 available on 14 vinyl LPs in a limited hardcover slipcase box under the title "Collected Works 2023". The material includes the latest full-length "Valkama" and most of the albums have been remastered. The box exists in two versions, one in black (Limited. 300) and the other in clear transparent (Limited. 200) vinyl. Both editions include 5 double-sided 30x30cm art-prints. TENHI could hardly have picked a more suitable band-name. This old Finnish word means a person that is an 'elder' or 'shaman'. And while the shamans of the ancient nomadic Finns are the guardians against but also the mediators between their communities and the spirit world, TENHI are their musical equivalent as a liminal force between dark folk, folk rock, and even reaching out into the normally electrified world of metal. The latter invites comparison with WARDRUNA and HEILUNG, although in a spiritual meaning and certainly not by way of a stylistic comparison. TENHI were conceived by guitarist and vocalist Tyko Saarikko in 1996. Ilmari Issakainen joined the band a few years later. Together they form the creative core of the group. After self-releasing the demo "Kertomuksia" (1997) and the MCD "Hallavedet" (1998), the Finns immediately hit a nerve with their debut full-length "Kauan" in 1999. TENHI started into the new millennium with another MCD entitled "Airut: ciwi" (2000), which was followed by a string of albums from "Väre" (2002) via "Maaäet" (2006), "Airut: aamujen" (2006), and "Saivo" (2011) to "Valkama" (2023). With each new release, the Finns continued to grow a dedicated following that is coming from different musical directions. From the start, TENHI have combined acoustic instrumentation and a traditional vibe with structures based on contemporary rock music. While their previous full-length "Saivo" tilted more towards an ambient-style and panoramic soundtrack feeling, "Valkama" returned to a more song-oriented approach - even though the tracks retain an epic and meandering format. The glorious complete works of the Finnish dark folk pioneers are made available in the two stunning vinyl box editions: "Collected Works 2023"! Hardcover slipcase box incl.14 LPs (black vinyl in polylined inner sleeves) with all Tenhi recordings from 1997-2023 (mostly remastered) and 5 double-sided artprints (30x30cm).

  1. LP1 Näkin Laulu
  2. Havuisissa Saleissa
  3. Tenhi
  4. Etäisyyksien Taa
  5. Hallavedet
  6. Hiljaiseksi Lampi JÄÄ
  7. LP2 Näkin Laulu
  8. Huomen
  9. Revontulet
  10. Hallavedet
  11. Etäisyyksien Taa
  12. Lauluni Sinulle
  13. LP3 Taival
  14. Souto
  15. Kielo
  16. Niin Auer Hiljaa Vie
  17. LP4 Vastakaiun
  18. Jäljen
  19. Keväin
  20. Yötä
  21. Vilja
  22. Suortuva
  23. Tenhi
  24. Sutoi
  25. LP5 Katve
  26. Varis Eloinen
  27. Kuolleesi Jokeen
  28. Suortuva
  29. Korvenraivaajat
  30. Tuulennostatus
  31. Kielo
  32. Ciwenkierto
  33. Sydänvalkea
  34. LP6 Saapuminen
  35. Seitsensarvi
  36. Lävitseni Kaikkeen
  37. Luopumisen Laulu
  38. Kuvajainen
  39. Oikea Sointi
  40. Kahluu
  41. Hiensynty
  42. Läheltä
  43. LP7 Varpuspäivä
  44. Kuoppa
  45. Kuulut Kesiin
  46. Salain
  47. Viimeiseen
  48. Vähäinen Violetissa
  49. Sarastuskävijä
  50. Maa Syttyy
  51. LP8 Tuulenkaato
  52. Aatos
  53. Uuuvu Oravan Luu
  54. Rannalte Haettu
  55. Kausienranta
  56. Tuulenkaato
  57. Kuoppa
  58. Linnuit
  59. LP9 Häie
  60. Luo Varjo
  61. Koiranlainen Peura
  62. Suruiksi Soi
  63. Sarahdus
  64. Tuuli Varista
  65. LP10 Laule
  66. Vasen
  67. Neidiie
  68. LP11 Saivon Kimallus
  69. Pojan Kiiski
  70. Uloin
  71. Pienet Purot
  72. Sateen Soutu
  73. Haaksi
  74. LP12 Surunuotta
  75. Savoie
  76. Vuoksi
  77. Paluu Joelle
  78. Sees
  79. Siniset Runot
  80. LP13 Saattue
  81. Kesävihanta
  82. Valkama
  83. Rintamaan
  84. Rannankukka
  85. Laineinen
  86. Hele
  87. Ulapoi
  88. LP14 Elokuun Linnut
  89. Sydämes on Tiel
  90. Veden Elein
  91. Aina Sininen Aina

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline