Joyner Simon: Step Into The Earthquake


SKU: 600197013618

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Joyner Simon: Step Into The Earthquake
Artist: Simon Joyner
Title: Step Into The Earthquake

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release. Simon Joyner is among Americas best songwriters so says Gillian Welch Conor Oberst Kevin Morby and others. With Step Into The Earthquake he strikes for the personal while acknowledging that the times they are a-changin around us again. Things are leaning shitty right now and the characters in Joyners songs experience the dissolution of comfort amid anxious concerns regarding our turbulent times. To record Joyners band The Ghosts holed up with longtime collaborator Michael Krassner Boxhead Ensemble in Omahas ARC Studio developing songs from skeletal foundations to full-on group efforts. Joyners vision may be dark but it stops short of nihilism. This expansive album offers a poets truthful view however disconcerting that to survive whatever is coming for us we have to confront and understand it first. So go ahead and step into the earthquake.

1.1 Hail Mary
1.2 Annies Blues
1.3 Another Midnight Special
1.4 Im Feeling It Today
1.5 Atlanta Bypass
1.6 Flash Forward to the Moon
1.7 Earthquake
1.8 Illuminations
1.9 Galveston Blues
1.10 Daylight
1.11 As Long As We Are in Danger
1.12 Ill Fly Away
1.13 I Dreamed I Saw Lou Reed Last Night

H 0.37
W 12.44
L 12.51

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline