Primus: The Desaturating Seven


SKU: 880882305710

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Frequently Bought Together

Primus: The Desaturating Seven

Total Price: $86.00

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Primus: The Desaturating Seven
Artist: Primus
Title: The Desaturating Seven

1. Product Details

Limited colored vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release. Primus are excited to announce their ninth studio album The Desaturating Seven. Their first studio album of original material since 1995s Tales From The Punchbowl with the classic Primus lineup of Les Claypool vocal/bass Larry LaLonde guitar and Tim Alexander drums. Inspired by a 1970s childrens book Claypool read to his kids about 7 goblins - one representing each color of the rainbow - who simultaneously pull all the color out of the world. Primus was originally formed in 1984 by Claypool. They band recorded their debut Suck on This in 1989 followed by four studio albums: Frizzle Fry Sailing the Seas of Cheese Pork Soda and Tales from the Punchbowl. Alexander left the band in 1996 replaced by Bryan Brain Mantia and Primus went on to record the original theme song for the TV show South Park and two more albums Brown Album and Antipop before declaring a hiatus in 2000.

1.1 The Valley Primus 04:43
1.2 The Seven Primus 03:08
1.3 The Trek Primus 07:50
2.1 The Dream Primus 06:37
2.2 The Storm Primus 07:48
2.3 The Ends Primus 01:44
2.4 The Scheme Primus 02:51

H 0.20
W 12.36
L 12.40

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline