Eileen Myles: Aloha / Irish Trees


Release Date: 03-22-2019

SKU: 685349928651

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Eileen Myles: Aloha / Irish Trees

1. Product Details

Aloha/Irish trees is a collection of new and old poems by Eileen Myles, many of which have never been featured in her previous print collections and all of which have never been featured on a vinyl record. Further, unlike the vast majority of vinyl-poetry records, Aloha/Irish trees was recorded live. Live meaning that it encapsulates an experience that every poet is familiar with-an occasional linguistic flub can be heard now and then, as can the sound of the poet clearing her throat, taking a sip of water. The final sentence heard on the last track of Side B is "I'm gonna catch up, I have to pee." Listening to Aloha/Irish trees is listening to Eileen Myles read her work live, an aural experience easy to hear, hard to escape.

  1. Mina Fäders Hall
  2. Nattsjäl DRÖMSJÄL
  3. Bergagasten
  4. I Den Svartaste Jord
  5. Hraesvelg
  6. Vetrarmegin
  7. Draugen
  8. Nattväsen
  9. Delling
  10. Bergatagen

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline