Marvin Gaye: I Heard It Through The Grapevine


Release Date: 10-12-2018

SKU: 602567704034

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Marvin Gaye: I Heard It Through The Grapevine

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. For the 50th anniversary of Marvin's epochal smash, Motown is issuing this unique gatefold vinyl edition featuring both the original cover (this LP first came out in '68 as In the Groove) and the replacement cover (soon after the single "Grapevine" rocketed up the charts, the album was reissued as I Heard It Through the Grapevine). Marvin also dazzles with "You," "Some Kind of Wonderful," "Chained," "It's Love I Need," "There Goes My Baby" and more. I Heard It Through the Grapevine is the eighth studio album by Marvin. It was the first solo studio album Gaye released in two years, in which during that interim, the singer had emerged as a successful duet partner with female R&B singers such as Kim Weston and Tammi Terrell. The album and it's title track are considered both as Gaye's commercial breakthrough.

  1. You 2:27
  2. Tear It on Down 2:35
  3. Chained 2:36
  4. I Heard It Through the Grapevine 3:14
  5. At Last (I Found a Love) 2:37
  6. Some Kind of Wonderful 2:19
  7. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever 2:43
  8. Change What You Can 2:37
  9. It's Love I Need 2:54
  10. Every Now and Then 3:06
  11. You're What's Happening (In the World Today) 2:19
  12. There Goes My Baby 2:24

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline