Lost Sounds: Memphis Is Dead


Release Date: 04-05-2019

SKU: 613285815421

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Lost Sounds: Memphis Is Dead

1. Product Details

The Lost Sounds first record repressed on 180 gram and smoky clear vinyl! Born out of the wreckage of the REATARDS and the rubble of the short-lived CLEARS, Memphis's LOST SOUNDS began in March 1999 in an orange 70's kitchen with an oversized space-aged 50's refrigerator. They were a 3-piece made up of Rich Crook on drums, Jay Reatard on synth, guitar and vocals, and Alicja Trout also on synth, guitar and vocals. With a stockpile of analog keyboard at hand (previously collected for use in the new-wavy Sid barret-esque CLEARS) the three created a sound from a ship-wreckage of influences. The forged something from Killed by Death/Bloodstains compilations, Norwegian black metal (like Emperor, Ashes, and Darkthrone), and the then self-combusting Memphis 90's garage rock sound (Oblivians, 68 Comeback). Rich, Jay and Alicja added an "I don't care if it's what's cool, I'm gonna try it anyways" attitude to make a pile of songs that were strange and curious for a group from Memphis, Tennessee.

  1. Ship of Monsters
  2. It's My Dream
  3. Satan Bought Me
  4. Inside My Head
  5. Memphis 99
  6. Better Than Somethings
  7. You Must Be a Witch
  8. Disease
  9. Don't Ask Why
  10. I've Lost It
  11. Don't Bother Me
  12. When I Lose It
  13. Soul for Sale

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline