Jucifer: District of Dystopia


SKU: 721616047219

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Jucifer: District of Dystopia
Artist: Jucifer
Title: District of Dystopia

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Jucifer founded in Georgia in 1993 are pioneers of the sludge/doom/death metal two-piece. For their seventh full-length Districts of Dystopia Jucifer mounts a sonic assault chronicling the corruption and gross misuse of power in our nations capitol. Recorded in their RV during their never-ending tour of the planet Districts of Dystopia offers nine of Americas ugliest history lessons put to record. Through all nine tracks G. Amber Valentines rasp and tar-thick guitars lay down a grimy murky layer while her husband Edgar Livengood pounds away at the drums. Theres no flash no tricks just straight-up raw power that would make Eyehategod stand up and take notice. Unlike heavy duos that use loops backing tracks or triggers to fill out their live sound Jucifer relies on compositions designed to decimate with only real-time drums and distorted guitar. And for sonic reinforcement their legendary wall of speakers has shaken venues across the planet for the last two decades with no sign of them selling out softening their sound or slowing down their almost constant touring Never has Jucifers conviction to their craft and passion about their beliefs been more evident than on District of Dystopia

1.1 Non Gratum Anus Rodentum
1.2 It Cant Be Helped
1.3 Narcissist
1.4 Red Summer
1.5 Ratified
1.6 Decapitating the Regime
1.7 Warstartdemo
1.8 Justice
1.9 The Object of Power

H 0.09
W 11.29
L 12.34

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline