Janet Jackson: Janet. (2 LP)


Release Date: 07-26-2019

SKU: 602577837692

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Janet Jackson: Janet. (2 LP)

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. Reissue of this 1993 album including "Whoops Now, " which was previously made available only as a hidden bonus track on CD and digital versions of the album. Janet is the fifth studio album by Janet Jackson, released on May 18, 1993. Prior to it's release, Jackson was at the center of a high-profile bidding war over her recording contract. In 1991, her original label A&M sought to renew her contract, while others, such as Atlantic, Capitol, and Virgin all vied to sign her. After meeting with Virgin owner Richard Branson, she signed with the label. The contract was worth an estimated $40 million, making her the world's then-highest paid musical act. In the United States, Janet became the singer's third consecutive album to top the Billboard 200 and her first to debut at #1.

  1. Morning [Side A]
  2. That's The Way Love Goes [Side A]
  3. You Know... [Side A]
  4. You Want This [Side A]
  5. Be A Good Boy... [Side A]
  6. If [Side A]
  7. Back [Side B]
  8. This Time [Side B]
  9. Go On Miss Janet [Side B]
  10. Throb [Side B]
  11. What'll I Do [Side B]
  12. The Lounge [Side B]
  13. Funky Big Band [Side B]
  14. Racism [Side C]
  15. New Agenda [Side C]
  16. Love Pt. 2 [Side C]
  17. Because Of Love [Side C]
  18. Wind [Side C]
  19. Again [Side C]
  20. Another Lover [Side C]
  21. Where Are You Now [Side C]
  22. Hold On Baby [Side D]
  23. The Body That Loves You [Side D]
  24. Rain [Side D]
  25. Any Time Any Place [Side D]
  26. Are You Still Up [Side D]
  27. Sweet Dreams [Side D]
  28. Whoops Now (Hidden Track) [Side D]

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline