Hitsville: Hitsville: The Making Of Motown


Release Date: 09-27-2019

SKU: 602577491467

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Hitsville: Hitsville: The Making Of Motown

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. The original motion picture soundtrack to the Showtime documentary film Hitsville: The Making of Motown. Highlighting the founding years of Motown, the album celebrates icons such as The Temptations, Marvin Gaye, Smokey Robinson & the Miracles, The Supremes, Martha Reeves & The Vandellas, Stevie Wonder, and more. Revisit the music of Berry Gordy's storied Detroit label and the artists who defined "the sound of young America".

  1. My Girl - the Temptations - 2:40
  2. Please Mr. Postman - the Marvelettes - 2:29
  3. Where Did Our Love Go - the Supremes - 2:33
  4. Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Marvin Gaye Tammi Terrell - 2:27
  5. Ain't Too Proud to Beg - the Temptations - 2:34
  6. Who's Lovin' You - Jackson 5 - 4:00
  7. The Tracks of My Tears - Smokey Robinson ; the Miracles - 2:54
  8. My Guy - Mary Wells - 2:47
  9. Shop Around - the Miracles - 2:45
  10. Uptight (Everything's Alright) - Stevie Wonder - 2:53
  11. Reach Out I'll Be There - Four Tops - 2:59
  12. Dancing in the Street - Martha Reeves ; the Vandellas - 2:38
  13. I Heard It Through the Grapevine - Marvin Gaye - 3:14
  14. What's Going on - Marvin Gaye - 3:51

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline