Hisayoshi Ogura: Darius II (Original Soundtrack)


Release Date: 03-18-2022

SKU: 616967901221

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Hisayoshi Ogura: Darius II (Original Soundtrack)

1. Product Details

Ship to Shore PhonoCo. Is proud to announce the release of Darius II - Original Video Game Soundtrack on vinyl! It was inevitable that a successful game like Darius would receive a sequel, and in 1989 lucky gamers were treated to Darius II cabinets in their arcades. It has since gone on to become a fan favourite, and rightly so: you can't mention scrolling shooters without mentioning Darius II. The game was ported over to gaming consoles in Japan the following year, and reached U. S. shores in 1991, under the title Sagaia, with a re-arranged soundtrack and different level layouts. But for purists the arcade version remained top dog, and it is with this in mind that we have pressed the original arcade version soundtrack for Darius II onto vinyl, making this it's debut on the format! Featuring liner notes from composer Hisayoshi Ogura and journalist Anthony John Agnello, and decored with rare production artwork within, this gatefold release of a bona fide shoot 'em up soundtrack classic is not one fans of video game music and quintessential cabinet gaming will want to miss!

  1. Planet Blue
  2. Boss 2
  3. To Nari
  4. Say Papa
  5. All Clear
  6. Name Set
  7. Ending

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline