Forbidden: Forbidden Evil


Release Date: 03-05-2021

SKU: 195081199436

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Forbidden: Forbidden Evil

1. Product Details

Limited 180gm green and clear colored vinyl LP pressing. Highly regarded as one of the true unsung heroes in metal, Bay Area thrashers Forbidden spawned such bands as Testament and Exodus. Forbidden was originally known as Forbidden Evil, under which they recorded several demo tapes. Their name was eventually changed to simply Forbidden to prevent black metal stereotypes. Forbidden Evil is also the name of their first official album, which features the thrash classics "Chalice of Blood," "Off the Edge," "Through Eyes of Glass" and "March into Fire" and was released to acclaimed in 1988. The line-up here consisted of Russ Anderson (vocals), Craig Locicero and Glen Alvelais (guitars), Matt Camacho (bass) and Paul Bostaph (drums).

  1. Neon Knights (2021 Remaster)
  2. Children of the Sea (2021 Remaster)
  3. Lady Evil (2021 Remaster)
  4. Heaven and Hell (2021 Remaster)
  5. Wishing Well (2021 Remaster)
  6. Die Young (2021 Remaster)
  7. Walk Away (2021 Remaster)
  8. Lonely Is the Word (2021 Remaster)
  9. Children of the Sea (Live B-Side)
  10. Heaven and Hell (Live B-Side)
  11. Lady Evil (7-Inch Mono Edit)
  12. Neon Knights (Live at Hartford Civic Center Hartford CT 8/10/1980)
  13. Children of the Sea (Live at Hartford Civic Center Hartford CT 8/10/1980)
  14. Heaven and Hell (Live at Hartford Civic Center Hartford CT 8/10/1980)
  15. Die Young (Live at Hartford Civic Center Hartford CT 8/10/1980)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline