Ennio Morricone: Themes: Psycho


Release Date: 01-22-2021

SKU: 8719262017504

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Ennio Morricone: Themes: Psycho

1. Product Details

Psycho is the second in a series of five double vinyl releases that bring together some of Ennio Morricone's greatest soundtrack music. Each collection centres on a different movie genre, together they allow the listener to rediscover the unmatched genius of the greatest movie composer of all time. The Maestro. This collection is dedicated to Morricone's work with Italian directors spanning the late 1960s up to the 1980s. These scores accompany some darkly dramatic films, some veering into the realms of horror. The music highlights the psychological tension within the films and contrasts with his work in the USA during the same era. This is Morricone where he feels truly at home, working with the nuances and drama of the Italian psyche as laid bare by Italian filmmakers. Starting 70 years ago as an arranger for the piece Mamma Bianca, Ennio Morricone is the emperor of scores and soundtracks. Morricone has always been a huge influence for the likes of Hans Zimmer, Danger Mouse, Muse, Metallica and many more musicians. He's one of the most successful composers of all-time, selling over 70 million records and winning dozens of awards. Psycho on black vinyl includes a 4-page insert with liner notes written by Claudio Fuiano. The gatefold sleeve contains a red-spot varnish on the outside and images of iconic movie posters on the inside.

  1. Second Nebula / Nebulosa Seconda - From ''The Secret'' / ''Il Segreto''
  2. A Quiet Place In The Country (Suite) / Un Tranquillo Posto Di Campagna (Suite) - From ''A Quiet Place In The Country'' / ''Un Tranquillo Posto Di Campagna''
  3. Before The Revelation / Prima Della Rivelazione - From ''Devil In The Brain'' / ''Il Diavolo Nel Cervello''
  4. The Infernal Trio / Il Trio Infernale - From ''The Infernal Trio'' / ''Il Trio Infernale''
  5. Percussivamente - From ''Forbidden Photos Of A Lady Above Suspicion'' / ''Le Foto Proibite Di Una Signora Perbene''
  6. Copkiller (Symphony Of A City / Sinfonia Di Una Citta') - From ''Copkiller''
  7. Murder On The Lake / Assassinio Sul Lago - From ''Night Flight From Moscow'' / ''Il Serpente''
  8. Frazione - From 'Sonic Dimensions'' / ''Dimensioni Sonore''
  9. The City Moves / La Citta' Si Muove - From ''¡Atame! Tie Me Up! Tie Me Down!'' / ''Legami''
  10. Thousand Times A Cry / Mille Volte Un Grido - From ''Violent City'' / ''Citta' Violenta''
  11. Musica Per 11 Violini - From ''A Quiet Place In The Country'' / ''Un Tranquillo Posto Di Campagna''
  12. The Scalpel / Il Bisturi - From ''The Short Night Of Glass Dolls'' / ''La Corta Notte Delle Bambole Di Vetro''
  13. She Has Come From The Sea / Venuta Dal Mare - From ''The Survivors'' / ''Ecce Homo - I Sopravvissuti''

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline