Eight Bells: Histories 2010 - 2016


Release Date: 02-25-2022

SKU: 884388731110

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Eight Bells: Histories 2010 - 2016

1. Product Details

Eight Bells will reissue their first two albums "The Captain's Daughter (2013), which included re-worked material from the debut EP "Isosceles" (2011), and "Landless" (2016) parallel to the release of the forthcoming new third full-length "Legacy of Ruin" (2022) joined together under the title "Histories 2010 - 2016". The double-CD and triple vinyl editions will also contain the bonus track 'Purgatory' and five demo versions of songs from both albums. Eight Bells were conceived as the brainchild and songwriting project of Melynda Jackson in 2010. The guitarist and vocalist named the band after the final album of her previous act, SUBARACHNOID SPACE. While the trio evolved through several line-up changes in the beginning, Melynda is now supported by vocalist and bass player Matt Solis (CORMORANT, URSA) Brian Burke (NO SHORES, CAVE DWELLER) on drums. Eight Bells breaks from the pack by exploring the natural tones and grand visions of the 1970s as reflected in the influences that she cites, which include early prog and krautrock trailblazers such as GENESIS, AMON DÜÜL II, POPOL VUH, MAGMA, RUSH, the ambient minimalist composers in the realm of BRIAN ENO and STEVE REICH as well as the progressive ends on the spectrum of black, doom, and death metal such as ENSLAVED, ULVER, DEATH, YOB, and EMPEROR to name but a few. Following the release of the "Isosceles" EP (2011), Eight Bells gained international recognition for their debut album "The Captain's Daughter (2013)" and tour support for SUBROSA across North America. With their sophomore full-length "Landless" (2016), Eight Bells consolidated their reputation as one of the up and coming acts, joined VOIVOD in the US and received an invitation to Psycho Las Vegas, which the trio gladly accepted. Tracklist: Landless 01. Hating 02. Hold My Breath 03. Landless 04. The Mortal's Suite 05. Touch Me Captain's Daughter 06. Tributaries 07. Fate and Technology 08. The Captain's Daughter 09. Yellowed Wallpaper Bonus - feat. Kris Force 10. Purgatory Landless Demo 11. Hating 12. Landless 13. Touch Me 14. Tributaries 15. The Captain's Daughter 16. Yellowed Wallpaper

  1. Hating
  2. Landless
  3. Hold My Breath
  4. The Mortal's Suite
  5. Touch Me
  6. Tributaries
  7. Fate and Technology
  8. The Captain's Daughter
  9. Yellowed Wallpaper
  10. Purgatory
  11. Hating
  12. Landless
  13. Touch Me
  14. Tributaries
  15. The Captain's Daughter
  16. Yellowed Wallpaper

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline