Destroyer of Light: Mors Aeterna


Release Date: 06-28-2019

SKU: 8076412520193

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Destroyer of Light: Mors Aeterna

1. Product Details

Formed in 2012 from the constantly boiling musical cauldron that is Austin, TX, Destroyer of Light has taken a straight forward approach to tempering the disparate and harmonious parts of their influences into a total sum of slow motion tidal heaviness that bows to no altar but that of the riff. With the smoky flavors of hazed out doom and the stomping cadence of rock's heyday, the band both tickles and deafens the ears with the theatrical flashes of MERCYFUL FATE, the ominous tones of ELECTRIC WIZARD, and the ferociously feral feedback of a SLEEP dirge. Mors Aeterna is a concept album about a man who dies and travels through the underworld and experiences unpleasant scenarios.

  1. Moon Hop - By Derrick Morgan
  2. Moon Shot - By Karl Bryan ; Tommy McCook ; the Supersonics
  3. Doing the Moonwalk - By Nicky Thomas
  4. Moon Rock - By Earl Bailey
  5. Come We Go Moonwalk - By the Kingstonians
  6. Boss a Moon - By Sonny Binns ; the Rudies
  7. Man Pon Moon - By Derrick Morgan
  8. Moon Dust - By Ansel Collins ; Beverley's All Stars
  9. Creature from the Moon - By King Horror
  10. Moon Invader - By Winston Wright ; Tommy McCook ; the Supersonics
  11. Apollo 11 - By the Hippy Boys
  12. Skinhead Moonstomp - By Symarip

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline