City of Caterpillar: Mystic Sisters


Release Date: 09-30-2022

SKU: 781676751914

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
City of Caterpillar: Mystic Sisters

1. Product Details

Limited pink colored vinyl LP pressing. 2022 release. City of Caterpillar return with their first new album in 20 years. When guitarist/vocalist Brandon Evans, guitarist Jeff Kane, drummer Ryan Parrish and bassist/vocalist Kevin Longendyke unveiled their self-titled debut in 2002, their emotional, frenzied and often cinematic music was at the vanguard of the burgeoning screamo movement. After years spent living in other parts of the country and playing in other bands-including Darkest Hour, Malady and Ghastly City Sleep, the long awaited City of Caterpillar reunion shows snowballed into writing sessions. The result - Mystic Sisters, an album that recaptures the magic of old while taking the band's music into exciting new territory! The winding and atmospheric title track that embodies City of Caterpillar's experimental side features some noise violin from Evans' former Pg. 99 bandmate Johnny Ward, while tracks like "Decider" and "Paranormaladies" showcases the band's roots with a flurry of viceral, noisey hardcore swagger.

  1. The Eighth Wonder of the World... (Intro)
  2. Caught in a Dream (Live from the Astroturf)
  3. Be My Lover (Live from the Astroturf)
  4. Whatever He's Doing It's Illegal (Banter)
  5. I'm Eighteen (Live from the Astroturf)
  6. We Haven't Done This One in About What 40 Years? (Banter)
  7. Is It My Body (Live from the Astroturf)
  8. Threatened for a Month (Banter)
  9. No More Mr. Nice Guy (Live from the Astroturf)
  10. I Guess Things Are Getting Better for You (Banter)
  11. Under My Wheels (Live from the Astroturf)
  12. It's a Dangerous Place to Be (Banter)
  13. School's Out (Live from the Astroturf)
  14. More Fun Than It's Supposed to Be (Banter)
  15. Elected (Live from the Astroturf)
  16. School's Not Over Until You Vote (Outro)
  17. Desperado (Instrumental) (Live from the Astroturf)
  18. * Blu-ray: Documentary Film Including Full Show "Live from the Astroturf Alice Cooper"
  19. Extras: Music Video "I'm Eighteen" (Live from the Astroturf)
  20. Music Video "Under My Wheels" (Live from the Astroturf)
  21. Extensive Interview with Bruce Michael and Neal

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline