Black Sabbath: Technical Ecstasy (Super Deluxe Edition)(5LP)


Release Date: 10-01-2021

SKU: 603497844814

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Black Sabbath: Technical Ecstasy (Super Deluxe Edition)(5LP)

1. Product Details


Black Sabbath embraced change in 1976 when the heavy metal innovators started managing themselves and began exploring different sounds on the band’s seventh studio album, TECHNICAL ECSTASY. The record reached #13 in the U.K. and was certified gold in the U.S.


We're honoring this daring album with a collection that includes a newly remastered version of the original, a brand-new mix by Steven Wilson, plus more than 90 minutes of previously unreleased outtakes, alternative mixes and live tracks. TECHNICAL ECSTASY: SUPER DELUXE EDITION will be available on October 1st as a 5LP set on 180-gram black vinyl.


In the summer of 1976, Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Bill Ward headed to Miami to record TECHNICAL ECSTASY at the famed Criteria Studios. The band was coming off a world tour for their previous album, SABOTAGE, that had found their live performances evolving to include keyboards and synthesizers. These newly incorporated instruments and sounds were then introduced into the recording process on Technical Ecstasy. The new songs encompassed a wide range of styles from the hard charging “Back Street Kids” and ballad “It’s Alright,” to the funky “All Moving Parts (Stand Still)” and progressive “Gypsy.” The album also featured the single “It’s Alright,” which was the first Sabbath song to feature lead vocals by Ward. The Deluxe Edition presents a newly remastered version of the eight-track album, along with an entirely new mix of the album created by Steven Wilson using the original analog tapes.


TECHNICAL ECSTASY: SUPER DELUXE EDITION comes with eight previously unreleased outtakes and alternative mixes. Among those are different mixes of “You Won’t Change Me” and “Rock ’n’ Roll Doctor,” as well as both outtake and instrumental versions for “She’s Gone.” The collection concludes with 10 previously unreleased live tracks recorded during the 1976-77 Technical Ecstasy World Tour. The songs touch on different eras of the band’s history with early tracks like “Black Sabbath” and “War Pigs” alongside new songs “Gypsy” and “Dirty Women.”


The collection comes with an extensive booklet featuring artwork, liner notes, rare memorabilia and photos from the era, plus a replica of the 1976-77 world tour concert book and a large color poster.

Black Sabbath/Technical Ecstasy (Super Deluxe Edition)(5LP)

  1. Back Street Kids (2021 Remaster)
  2. You Won't Change Me (2021 Remaster)
  3. It's Alright (2021 Remaster)
  4. Gypsy (2021 Remaster)
  5. All Moving Parts (Stand Still) [2021 Remaster]
  6. Rock 'N' Roll Doctor (2021 Remaster)
  7. She's Gone (2021 Remaster)
  8. Dirty Women (2021 Remaster)
  9. Back Street Kids (Steven Wilson Mix)
  10. You Won't Change Me (Steven Wilson Mix)
  11. It's Alright (Steven Wilson Mix)
  12. Gypsy (Steven Wilson Mix)
  13. All Moving Parts (Stand Still) [Steven Wilson Mix]
  14. Rock 'N' Roll Doctor (Steven Wilson Mix)
  15. She's Gone (Steven Wilson Mix)
  16. Dirty Women (Steven Wilson Mix)
  17. Back Street Kids (Alternative Mix)
  18. You Won't Change Me (Alternative Mix)
  19. Gypsy (Alternative Mix)
  20. All Moving Parts (Stand Still) [Alternative Mix]
  21. Rock 'N' Roll Doctor (Alternative Mix)
  22. She's Gone (Alternative Mix)
  23. Dirty Women (Alternative Mix)
  24. She's Gone (Instrumental Mix)
  25. Symptom of the Universe (Live World Tour 1976-77)
  26. War Pigs (Live World Tour 1976-77)
  27. Gypsy (Live World Tour 1976-77)
  28. Black Sabbath (Live World Tour 1976-77)
  29. All Moving Parts (Stand Still) [Live World Tour 1976-77]
  30. Dirty Women (Live World Tour 1976-77)
  31. Drum Solo ; Guitar Solo (Live World Tour 1976-77)
  32. Electric Funeral (Live World Tour 1976-77)
  33. Snowblind (Live World Tour 1976-77)
  34. Children of the Grave (Live World Tour 1976-77)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline