Anna Tivel: Small Believer


Release Date: 11-17-2017

SKU: 857674003642

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Anna Tivel: Small Believer

1. Product Details

For Portland, Oregon songwriter Anna Tivel, the open road is more than a way to bring her songs to new places, it's also a near-endless source of stories. On her new album, Small Believer, Tivel taps into the stories she hears every night, after every show. To make Small Believer, Anna Tivel drew her close community of friends and collaborators in Portland, starting with Austin Nevins (Josh Ritter, Della Mae), who produced the album. Nevins shared a deep love for the kind of quiet stories Tivel loves to tell. Nevins brought together Portland collaborators to make the understated accompaniment that pervades the album: slow-driving fiddles, accordions, electric guitars moving beneath and supporting Tivel's soft words.

  1. Illinois
  2. Saturday Night
  3. Alleyway
  4. Dark Chandelier
  5. Blue World
  6. Last Cigarette
  7. Riverside Hotel
  8. Ordinary Dance
  9. All Along
  10. Highest Building
  11. Small Believer

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline