Wolfgang Flur: Magazine 1


Release Date: 03-11-2022

SKU: 5013929980617

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Wolfgang Flur: Magazine 1

1. Product Details

A thrilling return to the Techno-Pop sound that he helped to define with electronic music pioneers Kraftwerk between 1974's 'Autobahn' and 1986's 'Electric Café'An all new electronic album, 'Magazine 1', that has been crafted by Wolfgang Flür alongside some of the most famous names of synth-pop and electronic dance, past and present. Featuring Midge Ure (Ultravox), Peter Hook (New Order) and Claudia Brücken (Propaganda), alongside the legendary Techno DJ's Juan Atkins and Carl Cox and Electro-Pop titans U96, plus appearances by celebrated alternative electronic artists and composers Ramón Amezcua (AKA Bostich), MAPS and Anushka, adding just a frisson of deft contemporary nuance to the proceedings!Wolfgang Flür is the only surviving member of that classic Kraftwerk line-up who is currently making and releasing new music! No-one currently making Techno-pop records has Wolfgang Flür's career longevity and revered stature and, perhaps, no-one has ever made electronic records with such a warm and radical lyrical humanism. Songs that musically draw on a readily identifiable retro-electro palate, but which lyrically speak to us of our times, of our shared 'here and now' with a campaigning humanism that reflects on the challenges, disorientations and uncertainties of this unprecedented time of change.

  1. Magazine [FT. Ramón Amezcua]
  2. Zukunftsmusik [FT. U96]
  3. Best Buy [FT. U96]
  4. Das Beat [FT. Midge Ure]
  5. Birmingham [FT. Claudia Brücken ; Peter Hook]
  6. Night Drive [FT. Anushka]
  7. Electric Sheep [FT. Carl Cox ; U96]
  8. Billionaire (Symphony of Might) [FT. Juan Atkins]
  9. Say No! (FT. Maps)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline