Various Artists: The Vinyl Series Volume One (Various Artists)


Release Date: 07-23-2021

SKU: 600753929865

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Various Artists: The Vinyl Series Volume One (Various Artists)

1. Product Details

Specially Curated By Island Records' Founder, Chris Blackwell! Volume One Covers 1962-1969!

Featuring Toots & The Maytals, Desmond Dekker & The All-Stars & More!

Since its beginnings in Jamaica in 1959, the story of the pioneering Island Records label has been inextricably linked to the story of its founder, Chris Blackwell. Now, Blackwell has curated a series of compilation LPs, featuring his hand-picked tracks that correspond with his and Island's legendary history. Volume One of The Vinyl Series, a 14-track album covering the years 1962 to 1969, includes Toots & the Maytals, Desmond Dekker & the All-Stars, and more.


  • Curated by Chris Blackwell
  • 180-gram Vinyl LP


  1. Long Shot Kick de Bucket - the Pioneers
  2. Six and Seven Books - Toots ; the Maytals
  3. Rivers of Babylon - the Melodians
  4. Forward March - Derrick Morgan
  5. Liquidator [Instrumental] - Harry J. All Stars
  6. Israelites - Desmond Dekker ; the Aces
  7. 007 (Shanty Town) - Desmond Dekker ; the Aces
  8. My Boy Lollipop - Millie Small
  9. 54-46 (Was My Number) - Toots ; the Maytals
  10. Keep on Running - the Spencer Davis Group
  11. Gimme Some Lovin' [Remastered] - the Spencer Davis Group
  12. Mockingbird - Charlie ; Inez Foxx
  13. Harlem Shuffle - Bob ; Earl
  14. I Can't Stand It - the Soul Sisters

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline