Various Artists: Notwave


Release Date: 08-12-2008

SKU: 829732000214

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Various Artists: Notwave

1. Product Details

2008 twelve inch vinyl EP from Rong Music, a somewhat new take on the early-'80s New York City No Wave sound, lifted from the album of the same name. Striplight starts things off with their track 'No Search No Entry.' with no need for a singer or a guitar player, Tussle delivers their dancefloor candy with an extremely proficient rhythm section consisting of a dub-loving bass player, two disco-crazy percussionists, and a pair of talented noise specialists. This exclusive unreleased mix of 'Elephants Meandering' from the Notwave compilation was done by none other than Sal Principato and Dennis Young of Liquid Liquid fame. Welcome Stranger's 'Smoke Machine' is a mid-tempo dance heater from Thomas Bullock of Rub N Tug/Map of Africa. With it's relentless hook, thumping kick, and haunting vocals, the track should be a surefire hit this summer on the more discerning of dancefloors that prefer things slow and sinister.

  1. Striplight No Search No Entry (Tim Love Lee Dub)
  2. Tussle Elephants Meandering (Sal Principato and Dennis Young Mix)
  3. Welcome Stranger Smoke Machine
  4. Elephants Meandering [Sal Principato and Dennis Young Remix]
  5. Face BS Fractions (Trust)
  6. Pistols at Dawn [Tim 'Love' Lee's Fully Bearded Mix]
  7. I Turn My Camera on
  8. Smoke Machine
  9. Weekend Condition
  10. Beautiful Ones
  11. East West Axis
  12. Lude Boy the Rude Boy
  13. King Heroin [Live]
  14. The River Arte

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline