Various Artists: Mandala (Mello Music Group Presents) (Various Artists)


Release Date: 02-25-2022

SKU: 196006939229

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Various Artists: Mandala (Mello Music Group Presents) (Various Artists)

1. Product Details

Mandala is the fourth Mello Music Group compilation - previous compilations include Mental Liberation, Helpless Dreamer, and Self Sacrifice - featuring Oddisee, Apollo Brown, L'Orange, Quelle Chris, Murs, Milo, Georgia Anne Muldrow and more. The album showcases the ever-evolving roster of top-tier producers and rappers on MMG, many of whom (e.g. Oddisee & Quelle Chris) fill both roles with equal dexterity. Additionally, it features several artists nearby MMG, a testament to their commitment to working with those who possess singular sonic and lyrical abilities. Mandala is at once compact and comprehensive. There is not a minute wasted and not a miss in sight. It is diverse and yet somehow cohesive, tailor made to rock your car speakers and your brain stem. It is MMG's reminder that hip-hop is alive and well, and a reintroduction to a label that's tried never to forget what makes music compelling. With a multitude of producers behind the boards, the soundscapes on Mandala cover the map and the album is all the better for it. Oddisee helms the opener and tracks throughout with a musicality like few in Hip-Hop today. L'Orange brings subtle, jazzy suites to the table, and Quelle Chris provides dusty samples looped over hard-hitting drums as well as anyone else. Each beat is far richer and more inventive, able to play on it's own and provide the perfect complement to the raps at hand. As far as the rhymes are concerned, the rappers on Mandala leave nothing to chance. The MCs on the comp are intelligent and self-aware, capable of the comic, tragic, and in-between at the sound of a snare. They have an old-school reverence for rhyme with a modern state of mind and modern problems. Come-up or comedown, shine or shadow, friend or foe - they are fearless in confronting all fears. Above all, Mandala is a sign of the great and innovative music in the history of MMG.

  1. Audible Doctor Fredro Starr - No Design to This (2:52)
  2. Mr. Lif L'Orange - The Lost Nova (3:07)
  3. Miz Korona Quelle Chris T. Calmese Nick Speed - Supreme Codeine (3:41)
  4. Oddisee - Le Boulevard Montmarte (4:26)
  5. Oddisee - Invisible Walls (3:49)
  6. Murs Apollo Brown - The Pain is Gone (3:22)
  7. L'Orange Castle Blueprint - Brick Walls ; Blurry Faces (2:35)
  8. Quelle Chris - Going Swell (1:45)
  9. Milo L'Orange - You Are Safe Now (2:52)
  10. Wise Intelligent Has-Lo Audible Doctor - The Last Real One (2:57)
  11. Oddisee - Nothing Has a Never (3:21)
  12. Audible Doctor - Space Age Love (2:26)
  13. Rapper Big Pooh Stik Figa Duke Westlake - Juk (3:11)
  14. Oddisee - Crazy High (2:58)
  15. Georgia Anne Muldrow Duke Westlake - Lost Children (2:22)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline