The Prisoners: Last Fourfathers - 180gm Transparent Blue Vinyl


Release Date: 04-29-2022

SKU: 029667013918

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
The Prisoners: Last Fourfathers - 180gm Transparent Blue Vinyl

1. Product Details

First-ever vinyl reissue of The Prisoners' 1985 third album, on 180g transparent blue vinyl. At this point in the band's career, The Prisoners were taking new influences on board. The old favourites of early Deep Purple, Arthur Brown and the Small Faces were present and correct, but whilst signed to Big Beat, Graham Day had picked up a large chunk of Kent soul LPs put together by Ady Croasdell. These led to some new influences that would show themselves over their next recordings. The resultant album was the band's own favourite. It opened with the magisterial 'Nobody Wants Your Love', co-written by Day and Billy Childish. It carried on through a series of nascent anthems, freaked out instrumentals and several stranger moments. 'Whenever I'm Gone', 'Nobody Wants Your Love' and 'Who's Sorry Now' were all stand-out moments that fans of the band loved both live and on vinyl. After a further album in 1986, "Countdown", The Prisoners disbanded but they went on to have an interesting afterlife. Keyboard player James Taylor enjoyed chart hits with his acid jazz group, while Graham Day and Allan Crockford continued to make thrilling guitar-based music. When The Prisoners reformed in 1994 they were bigger than ever, playing to venues many sizes bigger than they had first time around. Their influence continues to be felt today.

  1. Nobody Wants Your Love
  2. Night of the Nazgul
  3. Thinking of You (Broken Pieces)
  4. I Am the Fisherman
  5. Mrs Fothergill
  6. Take You for a Ride
  7. The Drowning
  8. F.O.P
  9. Whenever I'm Gone
  10. Who's Sorry Now
  11. Explosion on Uranus
  12. I Drink the Ocean

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline