The Holy Mackerel: Love For Everyone: The Reprise Mono Singles & More


Release Date: 12-02-2022

SKU: 8436597688109

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Holy Mackerel: Love For Everyone: The Reprise Mono Singles & More

1. Product Details

Paul Williams co-authored some of the best-known, best-loved and biggest-selling pop hits of the 20th century, among them "We've Only Just Begun," "Rainy Days And Mondays," "The Rainbow Connection," and "Evergreen." His compositions have been recorded by artists ranging from The Carpenters to Frank Sinatra, Barbra Streisand to Three Dog Night, Johnny Mathis to The Monkees, plus thousands of others. In addition, his 1970 solo debut, Someday Man, (reissued in 2010 by Now Sounds [CRNOW 22]) is coveted by many record collectors as one of the essential albums of the "sunshine pop" genre. Before all that, he and brother Mentor Williams-himself the author of Dobie Gray's 1973 hit "Drift Away"-were members of a short-lived psychedelic pop outfit called The Holy Mackerel. The band issued one fantastic Richard Perry-produced LP in 1968 and promptly vanished. This firsttime- on-vinyl compilation collects all of the bonus tracks from the 2010 Now Sounds expanded edition CD of the Mackerel's eponymous LP. Included in this collection are the band's five mono single sides, (two of which weren't included on the original Mackerel LP); two "sessions" tracks which provide great insight into how producer Richard Perry and the studio musicians crafted the final recordings; and three demos. The full-colour four-page insert features rare, unpublished photos and in-depth liner notes featuring the participation of Paul Williams, Roger Nichols, Mentor Williams, and others. Also includes sessionography and studio musician info. All audio sourced from the original Reprise master tapes. Coproduced, designed, and annotated by Now Sounds' Steve Stanley.'

  1. I Hate Myself I Want To Party
  2. Cursed
  3. Winter Is Hopeful
  4. Little Bother (feat. Fousheé)
  5. For My Friends
  6. Crowbar
  7. Hold on Baby Interlude
  8. Too Bad
  9. Change the Locks
  10. Dotted Lines
  11. Sex Shop
  12. Let Us Die

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline