The Future Sound of London: Pulse Five


Release Date: 01-26-2024

SKU: 5414180240449

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
The Future Sound of London: Pulse Five

1. Product Details

Belgian independent label De: tuned celebrates 15 years with an expansive series of new releases throughout 2024. Founded in 2009 by Ruben Boons and Bert Hermans, De: tuned and British influential electronic music pioneers The Future Sound Of London team up to mark the beginning of it's momentous 15th anniversary. The inimitable Future Sound Of London grace De: tuned with 'Pulse Five', the 5th installment and follow-up to the classic Pulse EP series. 'Pulse Five' contains 8 tracks of previously unreleased DAT tape material from the early 90s. These unheard vintage recordings date back to the era of FSOL's much sought after classic singles and highly acclaimed Accelerator album. Brace yourself for visionary techno-driven rave work under their iconic aliases such as Mental Cube, Indo Tribe, Yage and a rare Smart Systems track. This is the sheer brilliance of the iconic duo in full effect. The impeccable Kevin Foakes (Openmind, DJ Food, Ninja Tune) created all the matching graphic work. Mastered by Matt Colton at Metropolis to ensure the highest quality. De: tuned would like to thank you for the continued support, stay tuned! Tracklisting: A1. The Future Sound of London - Honesty (6:25) A2. The Future Sound of London - Dialectics (7:55) B1. Yage - Sun Risen (4:23) B2. Mental Cube - Big Lie (4:19) C1. Smart Systems - The Nu Generation (4:36) C2. Indo Tribe - Obstinta (5:31) D1. The Future Sound of London - Reasonable Aquiries (9:22) D2. Yage - Man Shall Be Conditioned (4:53)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline