Saffire: For The Greater God


Release Date: 04-19-2024

SKU: 5200123664720

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Saffire: For The Greater God

1. Product Details

Re-issue of the 2nd Saffire album as Digipak & Ltd. Transparent Curacao LP. Swedish Hard Rockers Saffire did a remix of the 2015 on AOR Heaven released album. Not that the original mix was bad, but rather due to the fact that the original release felt sonically different than desired. With this remix, the band was able to add new production ingredients that they believe should have been included on the album from the beginning. Melodic "Old-School" Hard Rock & Metal, with today's sound. They sound a bit like 70s, like Uriah Heep, Deep Purple etc. , especially the keyboard/organ sounds. The riffs and lead guitar parts, on the other hand, are offensive and crisp, and singer Tobias Jansson has his own style and pitch. Fresh hard rock with retro parts, another "Made In Sweden" quality title. Tracklist:1. The Great Escape 2. Casters Of The First Stone 3. For The Greater Good 4. Heartless 5. Dandelion's Shame 6. Shadowland 7. Wake Up The World 8. As Promises Burn 9. Blame It On The Rain 10. Ghost Town 11. This Is Not The End

  1. The Great Escape
  2. Casters of the First Stone
  3. For the Greater Good
  4. Heartless
  5. Dandelion's Shame
  6. Shadowland
  7. Wake Up the World
  8. As Promises Burn
  9. Blame It on the Rain
  10. Ghost Town
  11. This Is Not the End

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline