Queen of Jeans: All Again


Release Date: 06-28-2024

SKU: 810097916593

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Queen of Jeans: All Again

1. Product Details

It's the first time since their 2015 debut, Dig Yourself, that they've had a full band, with drummer Patrick Wall and bassist Andrew Nitz, to build with. Where on releases like 2022's sparkling lockdown-pop Hiding In Place Devora and Glass had gone into producer and mix/master engineer Will Yip's Studio 4 with sketches and worked with Yip to arrange the songs in studio, this time, they went in with a complete vision for the record. That allowed them to use studio time to expand the record's sonic boundaries. "We had a lot more room to play with some of the ear candy we've always wanted to explore and get weirder in the studio," says Glass.Those elements lend a physicality and playfulness to the memory and emotions that unfurl through All Again. "We're trying to tell the story of when you look back at an important relationship," says Glass. "Years go by, and the more you reflect on it, it becomes more warped and the facts become a little bit more murky. We wanted to play with that and get surreal with the story." (Literally: listen for a "monster" voice in the already-released banger "Karaoke.") The record's artwork, conceptualized by Devora, renders this idea with devastating clarity."It starts and ends at these bookends," Devora explains of the first and last songs, but the bookends-and really, most of the spaces along the way-could be the beginning or the end, depending on how and when you hear them. Devora wrote "All My Friends" while Glass was away working another tour. It's a sweet, intimate love song, but in context on All Again, it's also an introduction to the record's story. Many of the songs follow this example: personal experiences that are recontextualized in a semi-fictional narrative. Lead single "Horny Hangover" is destined for a spot in the messy situationship canon with it's instant-anthem chorus: "I get a horny hangover every time you cross my mind," Devora groans, the victim of irrepressible magnetism. The slow heartache waltz of "All My Friends" will release next, followed by "Bitter Pill," a driving churn of overdrive and charged drums that backdrop a turn in the story, where sadness and denial mutate into anger. "You're like, 'Fuck you, your best friends, everyone who is related to you,'" explains Devora. This phase continues on "Go Down Easy," a heavy look at abuse and substance use that recasts queer relationships with nuance and humanity. This one, too, is destined for live sing-alongs, with it's delicious gang-chant: "God damn you, and I mean it!" After the heart-pounding indie-rock romance of "Last To Try" comes the woozy, lovesick closer, "Do It All Again." But in these distant closing seconds, you just barely catch a hummed melody that reminds you of everything that was just experienced, and carries you back to the beginning. Even when something is over, it's not really over, is it?

  1. All My Friends
  2. Horny Hangover
  3. Karaoke
  4. Enough to Go Around
  5. Neighbors
  6. Let Me Forget
  7. Books in Bed
  8. Bitter Pill
  9. Go Down Easy
  10. Last to Try
  11. Do It All Again

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline