Punks in Peoria: Making a Scene in the American Heartland / Various


Release Date: 07-23-2021

SKU: 712198573678

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Punks in Peoria: Making a Scene in the American Heartland / Various

1. Product Details

Limited orange colored vinyl LP pressing. Includes poser. 14-song document of the DIY punk/alternative scene in Peoria, Illinois, from it's hardcore roots in the early 1980s through the late '90s. The album highlights out-of-print punk rock anthems, unreleased demos and rare studio tracks alongside extensive liner notes, photos and a scene poster. This compilation is the companion soundtrack to the book Punks In Peoria: Making A Scene In The American Heartland by Jonathan Wright and Dawson Barrett, published by University of Illinois Press.

  1. Electric Cool-Aid - Living in Peoria
  2. Chips Patroll - Sick of the 60's
  3. Constant Vomit - McMassmurder
  4. Bloody Mess ; Hate - Spit on My Face
  5. Caustic Defiance - One Million Stares
  6. Daed Kcis - Ghost Story Lane
  7. All Desires - Alone Atop a Cliff By the Sea
  8. Dollface - Deep
  9. Bloody Mess ; the Skabs - Empty
  10. Nora Hate - Psychic Man
  11. Fast Food Revolution - Treat Her Right
  12. The Neptunes - Alpha Wave Surfing
  13. Dismiss - I Want My Letters Back
  14. Subsist - Glass Eye

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline