Paul Messis: Songs Of Our Times


Release Date: 01-05-2018

SKU: 022228884729

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Paul Messis: Songs Of Our Times

1. Product Details

Limited colored vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Since the release of his first single back in 2009, Paul Messis has been a whirlwind of musical activity. Along with his own work as a songwriter, he is still an active member of the Higher State and the Suburban Homes, and also runs the small, well-crafted indie record label Market Square Records. Now he's back full circle with his third full-length album! A dozen songs rooted firmly in his solid bedrock of sound, meshing jangly '60s-style garage-punk with folk-rock/folk-punk moves. This isn't a cookie cutter retro trip here. As the title of the album implies, his songs are very personal, introspective, and reflective on the present times we all live in, not only the perennial problems and struggles, but the new ones as well. Presented on 150gm vinyl with a lyrics' printed inner sleeve and a download code included, Songs of Our Times has arrived now!

  1. Yesterday's Confusion
  2. Sign of the Times
  3. Societies Games
  4. The Last Reflections of Fall
  5. Back Against the Wall
  6. Apathy's Callin'
  7. Games People Play
  8. The Ballad of a Strange Cat
  9. Mainstream Lifestyle Blues
  10. Stuck in the Past
  11. Mistress of Death
  12. Don't Follow the Man

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline