Nullptr: Terminus


Release Date: 07-30-2021

SKU: 5050580757608

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Nullptr: Terminus

1. Product Details

Nullptr never fails. Since emerging in 2016 with the Optical LP, Eddie Symons' project has become a byword for top-draw contemporary electro productions. After triumphantly returning to Sheffield's Central Processing Unit with 2020's Future World full-length, Nullptr follows that album up with a new quartet of machine-funk slammers. Striking a balance between high wire, twitchy rhythm programming and some deft textural work, the Terminus EP demonstrates exactly why the Nullptr name is so respected in the world of electro. The first half here almost showcases the two sides of the Nullptr sound in microcosm. Opening track 'Connected' zips along like one of the racers from a Wip3out game. The 808s are all booming breakbeats and hissing-piston hats, with a jittery synth bassline nipping in and out of the spaces left vacant by the drums. Atop these swirl eerie keyboard pads, the reverb from them draping across the rest of the instruments like fog above a city. By contrast, following cut 'Mesospheric Cruise' is the yin to 'Connected's yang. Where it's predecessor was tense and coiled, this lilting number is expansive and open like a primetime Virginia joint - though the point where the wistful house pads strip back to foreground the twinkle-toed electro beat still has a pleasing crunch to it. The B-side of Terminus serves dystopian snap from the off. Genre masters Drexciya are invoked by 'Syndicate'. The needle-gun bassline here turns itself inside-out across these five minutes, and all the while the tune is laced with some evocative shadow-realm synth pads. A similar energy courses through the EP's closing title-track, a cut which also brings into play a booming four-to-the-flour that gives it an unstoppable sense of forward-motion. Like 'Connected' and 'Mesospheric Cruise' - indeed, like all of the Nullptr material that Central Processing Unit has brought us down the years - these jams will sound positively devilish when deployed in a dark basement. The 'Terminus' EP sees electro don Nullptr (Eddie Symons) deliver four slices of unadulterated machine-funk heat.

  1. Daddy Brother Lover Little Boy (The Electric Drill Song)
  2. Road to Ruin
  3. To Be With You (single version)
  4. Baba O' Riley (Live at NHK Hall Tokyo Japan September 26 1991)
  5. A Just Take My Heart (edit)
  6. To Be With You (Live at NHK Hall Tokyo Japan September 26 1991)
  7. Green-Tinted Sixties Mind
  8. Just Take My Heart (acoustic)
  9. Strike Like Lightning
  10. Shadows

2. Shipping and Delivery

For arrival by December 24th, please place your order before midnight on the following dates:

Record Players, Speakers and Accessories:

  • Ground: 12/18
  • Expedited: 12/20
  • Overnight: 12/21


  • Ground: 12/12
  • Expedited: 12/18
  • Overnight: 12/19

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline