Newton Brothers: Doctor Sleep (Original Soundtrack) - Clear


Release Date: 04-07-2023

SKU: 728028508789

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Newton Brothers: Doctor Sleep (Original Soundtrack) - Clear

1. Product Details

Waxwork Records is proud to present DOCTOR SLEEP Original Motion Picture Score Music by The Newton Brothers. DOCTOR SLEEP is a 2019 supernatural horror film written and directed by Mike Flanagan (The Haunting of Hill House, Midnight Mass). It is based on the 2013 Stephen King novel of the same name, and it serves as a sequel to Stanley Kubrick's 1980 Horror film, THE SHINING. Starring Ewan McGregor, Rebecca Ferguson as Rose The Hat, and Kyliegh Curran, the story follows a now adult Danny Torrance (McGregor) who possesses psychic abilities and is struggling with addiction. Still traumatized from his family's horrific 1980 ordeal at the Overlook Hotel, Danny Torrance is guided by the ghost of Dick Hollorann to capture the ghosts of The Overlook in lockboxes. Meanwhile, a traveling cult of psychics called The True Knot led by Rose The Hat (Ferguson) extend their lifespans by consuming "steam", a psychic essence released by torturing and killing those who have "the shining". The score by The Newton Brothers pays homage to the music heard in 1980's THE SHINING composed by Wendy Carlos (A Clockwork Orange, Tron) with tracks such as "Dies Irae / Violet" and "The Overlook". Effectively capturing the feeling from parts of THE SHINING, the score to DOCTOR SLEEP also creates a new, unique world for the characters and story. To create the score of DOCTOR SLEEP, The Newton Brothers used experimental recording methods and instrumentation to sculpt an original and terrifying new sonic landscape. In addition to a large scale orchestra and choir, the composing duo used instruments such as a 90 ft. High Aeolian Wind Harp, The Hurdy Gurdy Grandé, chimes, various modular synthesizers, and a range of percussion. By usage of inventive and unorthodox instruments, The Newton Brothers effectively created a distinctive sound for Danny's trauma, for the brutal and murderous traveling gypsies known as The True Knot, for Danny's psychic connection to characters within the story, and for the Overlook Hotel itself. Waxwork Records is thrilled to release the original score to DOCTOR SLEEP by The Newton Brothers as a deluxe double LP featuring 180 gram "Psychic Essence Steam" colored vinyl (foggy clear with white smoke), high quality packaging with new artwork by Max Löffler, liner notes by the composers, a 12"x12" booklet with behind the scenes scoring photography, and old style gatefold jackets with matte satin coating.

  1. Dies Irae / Violet
  2. 237
  3. Mrs. Massey
  4. Please Talk Please
  5. The Shining
  6. Lockbox
  7. Rattlesnake
  8. Spoons
  9. The Hat the Snake ; Dan
  10. Turning
  11. Gaucher's Disease
  12. Doctor Sleep
  13. #19
  14. Steam
  15. Redrum
  16. The Looker
  17. Astral Projection
  18. Who's Tony?
  19. Chimes ; Outside Voices
  20. Rose Travelling
  21. Grampa Flick
  22. The Things That Lived There
  23. That Which Was Forgotten
  24. The True Know
  25. Ventriloquism
  26. Radio Waves
  27. Going West
  28. The Overlook
  29. You Seem Put Upon
  30. Bloody Elevators
  31. Enough!
  32. Ventus
  33. The Hedge Maze Part I
  34. The Hedge Maze Part II
  35. Old Ghosts
  36. We Go on

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline