Mott the Hoople: Live On Broadway 1974 (140gm Gatefold Vinyl)


Release Date: 08-28-2020

SKU: 636551817813

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Mott the Hoople: Live On Broadway 1974 (140gm Gatefold Vinyl)

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Live on Broadway 1974 is the original recorded in-concert finale from Mott the Hoople. Touring the USA to promote their new hit records 'The Golden Age of Rock 'N' Roll' and The Hoople - and parading the classics 'All the Young Dudes', 'All the Way from Memphis' and 'Roll Away the Stone' - the group was soaring. In May '74, Mott the Hoople became the first rock band to sell out a week of concerts in New York's theatreland, when they stormed The Uris on Broadway. Released following Mott's acclaimed 2019 reunion concerts, including their first live American appearances for forty-five years, this set captures the fire and flash of the band's Broadway extravaganza, including sparkling renditions of 'Roll Away the Stone', 'Hymn for the Dudes' and Ian Hunter's memorable mini-opera 'Marionette' - a percipient precursor to Queen's 'Bohemian Rhapsody'. The passion, the power, and the glory - it is all here on Mott the Hoople, Live on Broadway 1974.

  1. Jupiter (Live) (00:45)
  2. American Pie / The Golden Age Of Rock `n` Roll (Live) (04:16)
  3. Sucker (Live) (05:59)
  4. Roll Away The Stone / Sweet Jane (Live) (03:52)
  5. Rest In Peace (Live) (06:01)
  6. All The Way From Memphis (Live) (05:02)
  7. Born Late `58 (Live) (04:51)
  8. One Of The Boys (Live) (05:32)
  9. Hymn For The Dudes (Live) (05:46)
  10. Marionette (Live) (05:03)
  11. Drivin` Sister / Crash Street Kidds / Violence (Live) (09:06)
  12. All The Young Dudes (Live) (03:52)
  13. Walking With A Mountain (Live) (04:52)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline